Announcing our Finalists and Honorable Mentions

Congratulations to our Finalists and Honorable Mention Artists!

We are pleased to announce the 2011 Finalists for The Art of Being Together:

  • Gary Lieman
  • Kris Noble
  • Valeriu Sanescu
  • Frank Bennet
  • Fiona Moes
  • Carine De Ridder
  • Sophia Bartholomew
  • Jason Husmillo
  • Daniel DeRegt

At the event on March 5, two of our jurors, Janice Robertson and Alan Wylie are going to be announcing the Judge’s Choice.  The public also has the opportunity to cast their vote for the People’s Choice award.  Come out and support your favorite piece of art!

We are also pleased to announce the artists in our Honorable Mentions category:

  • JS Nahani
  • Tony Bowden
  • Rocio Graham
  • Eileen Fong
  • Diane Martin
  • NikNaz Kahnamoui
  • Jenny Jia
  • Tatiana Balashova

The Honorable Mentions artwork will be displayed at the event and the public will be given the opportunity to purchase select pieces.


About L'Arche Greater Vancouver

L'Arche Greater Vancouver is a charitable organization that provides residential care and day programs for adults with developmental disabilities. We are located in Burnaby, BC Canada.
This entry was posted in Special Events, The Art of Being Together 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s